Say Hello to Ben, Our New English Teacher!

12032895_10154346243383345_1433934659437606711_o

Meet Benjamin, one of our new English teachers here at CLC! Ben comes from the rainy England yet always has the sunniest disposition. Keep reading to discover more about this talented teacher and his experience here in Montréal.

1. Tell us about yourself and what you do?

My name is Benjamin Gregor. I’m from England and I teach English at CLC Montreal. I studied English Literature with Theatre at university, and I have a CELTA from International House in London.

2. What is your favourite quote or saying?

“Live your dream”. I use “live your dream” genuinely and sarcastically. It all started when my friend couldn’t decide between an espresso and a hot chocolate.

3. What is your favourite place that you’ve traveled?

Montréal. There is a type of kindness in Montréal that I’ve never seen before. I’ve met such amazing people here and I love the confluence of English and French, it’s just such a multicultural and artistic city.

4. What languages do you speak and would like to speak?

My mother tongue is English and I’ve been learning French for almost two years, but one day I’d like to be completely bilingual.

5. What makes you laugh?

Literally everything.

 

Leave a Reply

