Five Questions with CLC’s New Head Spanish Teacher!

cath

Catherine, who has a Bachelor’s in Education from McGill University has had quite an exciting time teaching Spanish in Spain for the last couple of years. She’s Peruvian Canadian, and is fluent in French, English, and Spanish! We caught up with our new Head Spanish Teacher to find out a few things about this very talented teacher.

1. Tell us about yourself and what you do? My name is Catherine and I teach Spanish, French and English at CLC. I love teaching, traveling and laughing!

2. What is your favourite quote or saying? 
“Lo que será, será” which translates to “what will be, will be.”
 
3. What is your favorite song, movie, or book? 
“Stand by me” by Ben E. King.
 
4. What languages do you speak and would like to speak? 
I speak Spanish, French, English and Italian (although I must admit it has been a while since I have practiced it). I wish I could say that I also speak German, since I studied it for a year, but honestly all I remember is “Haben sie kinder?” There are so many languages out there… could I say I’d like to speak them all?
 
5.What makes you laugh? 
Everything makes me laugh, even things that shouldn’t.
 
-Catherine

Interested in joining one of our Spanish courses? We have evening and weekend sessions that begin every 2 months: http://www.clcmontreal.com/spanish-programs/#tab-id-4. Our next session begins Tuesday, March 14th and Saturday, March 18th. We offer various levels so give us a call or send us an email at hello@clcmontreal.com to schedule a placement interview. If you prefer studying with a good friend, sign-up with your buddy and you both will save the registration fees when you share us on Facebook. It doesn’t get any easier than that!

 
Hasta luego!
Leave a Reply

