5 QUESTIONS WITH FLOR!

Flor 

1. Tell us about yourself and what you do. My name is Flor, I’m from Argentina and have been living in Montreal since June 2015. I am an EFL and ELE teacher and also a translator.

2. Favourite quote or saying? “Happiness is only real when shared.”

3. Favorite thing about Montreal? My favorite thing about Montreal, apart from the amazing food and multicultural society, is Mount Royal. It’s just amazing to me to have such a wonderful place to get in touch with nature right in the middle of the city! I go there at least once a week. I love exploring it and getting off track into the “woods.” And the view from the top is amazing!

 

4. Favorite song, movie, or book? Books: The Harry Potter series. Loved them when I read them as a teen, and love them still. It was actually by reading these books that I discovered my passion for the English language.

 

5. Any words of wisdom for readers? Never stop learning. Whatever happens, happens for us, not to us.

Leave a Reply

