5 Questions with French Student, Martha Marquez

20151201_163429
 
1. Tell us about yourself and what you do.

My name is Martha Marquez, I am from Mexico and I have lived in Canada for almost 7 years. I love to do sports in general; I am always open to trying new things and I love to challenge myself.

2. Favourite quote or saying?

I always say “It’s better later than never.”

3. Who do you admire most?

I admire people who are not pessimistic and always look on the bright side of life. 

4. What languages do you speak and would like to speak?

I fluently speak Spanish and English, and I am currently learning French. Once I can speak French fluently, I would like to learn Portuguese or an oriental language. 

5. What does the word ‘thrive’ mean to you? 

Thrive for me means to find and do the things that give you happiness in life such as meeting new people, challenging yourself, and learning and trying new things.

Leave a Reply

