Five questions with Rachel

English teacher

Can you introduce yourself?

Hi! I’m Rachel, I’ve been teaching English and drinking all the coffee at CLC for about a year and a half. I’m bilingual in French and English, as I was born here but lived in the U.S. for several years. French is actually my first language.

What do you think of Montreal?

If you’re open to what the city has to offer, there’s nothing like it! Montreal provides a unique language environment, a festival for everything, and most importantly, good food. I’ve been living in Montreal for six years now but I still haven’t tried everything.

What is your favourite quote?

“Regret for the things we did can be tempered by time; it is regret for the things we did not do that is inconsolable.” – Sydney J. Harris

What does “thrive” mean to you?

To thrive is to find (or create) the “environment” (the place, the people, the mindset) that allows you to grow into your best self. It’s being open to every chance you get to learn, try, explore, and discover new things!

Who inspires you and why?

Marvel character Agent Peggy Carter, for asking “And these are your only two options?” It’s a reminder to be open to other solutions and opportunities I might be overlooking when I feel stuck!

-interview by Melissa

Leave a Reply

