What does CLC mean to me?

IMG_2683 IMG_2684

Rochelle has been an intern and student at CLC in 2010 and 2013.  She shares a reflection of her experience here with us:

“What does CLC mean to me?

 When I first came to Culture and Language Connections three years ago, I left with my life completely changed and my perspective on the world entirely altered. I was still in high school at the time, around seventeen years old, but in a mere month and a half, I was able to meet so many people from around the world and improve in a language that ultimately helped me pass my school exams. Had it not been for the support of teachers, the love and faith of my family and the companionship of my new friends from the school, the experience would not have been as rewarding as it was. 

However, a lot has changed in the school since then. Not only has CLC improved as a school in general, but it has also evolved into a special place to the community. The school is not just special to the local community of Montreal, but also to the worldwide community. CLC is a home away from home. No matter where you are from, no matter how old you are, no matter what kinds of experiences you have had in your life, any person can make new and unique relationships and experiences with the wonderful people at CLC.

CLC has a precious place in my heart and I am blessed to see how the school has grown since its opening. No matter what I’m doing at the school, whether it be volunteering, working as an intern or studying as a student, I will always know and treasure the fact that CLC is my special connection to the world.

 Rochelle Li, 20, USA”

It’s such a joy and pleasure to have her back in the space!

tina

Leave a Reply

